KC Radiologic Technology Advisory Board

The Kaskaskia College Radiologic Technology Program held its annual advisory board meeting on Oct. 26. Radiology Faculty, Clinical Preceptors, Radiographers, Supervisors and two sophomore student representatives met to discuss overview of program, student information, and curriculum updates as well as assessment information concerning the program. Evaluations, program effectiveness data, mission statement and program goals were reviewed along with improved developments for the students in the classroom, clinical and lab settings. Changes occurring at the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) affecting radiographers were also reviewed. Attendees include, FROM LEFT, front row, Edith Dagen, Sarah Bush Lincoln Fayette County Hospital; Dee Emig, St. Joseph’s Hospital Highland; Danielle Easton, Orthopaedic Center of Southern Illinois; Joy Grzegorek, Washington County Hospital; Jenny White, Good Samaritan Hospital; Dori Brandt, KC Radiology Student; and Nicole Porter, St. Joseph’s Hospital, Breese. SECOND ROW: Cindy Hoffman, KC Diagnostic Medical Sonography Coordinator; Rena Myers, Sarah Bush Lincoln Health Center; Cris Hicks, Salem Township Hospital; Candace Sloat, KC Radiology Clinical Coordinator; Mimi Polczynski, KC Radiology Program Director; Sharon Elwood, KC Radiology Faculty; Lynn Martz, KC Radiology Student; Aaron Asbury (Chair of the Advisory Board Committee), Orthopaedic Center of Southern Illinois; and Garrick McConnell, Good Samaritan Hospital. Those also in attendance via Zoom included Annie Dlubala, Pinckneyville Community Hospital; Trinity Flowers, Hillsboro Area Hospital; Dave Overlot, Decatur Memorial Hospital; and Pat Mefford, KC Perkins Coordinator.